Skip to content
LAFCO Website Image

1010 10th Street
3rd Floor
Modesto, CA 95354
Get Directions

Phone: (209) 525-7660
Fax: (209) 525-7643

Mon - Fri: 8:30am - 4:30pm

LAFCO Commissioners

Stanislaus LAFCO is composed of two county supervisors selected by the Board of Supervisors; two city council members selected by a City Selection Committee; and one public member selected by the other four members of the Commission. Commission members serve four-year terms. There is an alternate for each category - city, county, and public. Members appointed on behalf of local governments represent the interests of the public as a whole and not solely the interests of the appointing authority.

Composition of Local Agency Formation Commissions may vary in other counties. Several LAFCOs have independent special district representation on the Commission, thereby expanding to seven members. Stanislaus LAFCO does not currently have independent special district members.

Stanislaus LAFCO Commissioners

Commissioner Member
Amy Bublak City Member
Richard O'Brien City Member
Vito Chiesa County Member
Terry Withrow County Member
Ken Lane Public Member
Javier Lopez Alternate City Member
Mani Grewal Alternate County Member
Bill Berryhill Alternate Public Member

Copyright © Stanislaus Local Agency Formation Commission 2021

Back to top